Slocan Valley Seniors Housing Society Minutes of Board Meetings

Your board is committed to transparency and openness to our membership, staff, tenants, donors, partners and communities that have supported us so strongly. To further our commitment in this regard and to make it easier to access your board minutes, we will be publishing board minutes as they are approved.

AGM minutes will be posted once approved by the board. However, these will also require membership approval to be considered the official record of business transacted at an AGM.  The board submits AGM minutes to the membership for approval at the  subsequent AGM. Where the membership has also approved the record of the AGM, this will be reflected in the link title. 

Please note that as is the usual custom in all organizations, minutes of “In Camera” meetings that typically deal with personnel, investment or other topics of a confidential nature will not be published.

2019 Minutes

2018 Minutes

2017 Minutes

2018  AGM Notice

Slocan Valley Seniors’ Housing Society

Notice of Annual General Meeting

Date: Thursday, September 27, 2018
Hike to Housing: 5:30 pm (Meet at Legion, Hike to Slocan City Suites, Brief Remarks from Dignitaries and Tour of Suites)
Registration and  Social: 6:30 pm (At the Legion)
Meeting: 7:00 pm
Place: Slocan City Legion

AGM 2018 – Election of Directors

The Board is looking for new directors interested in serving their community – please contact Wilf Rimmer at or Rita Moir at 250-226-7759 if you would like to be part of a dynamic and fun organization meeting a great need in the Valley.

There are six 2-year term positions to be elected.

Incumbent directors running for re-election for 2-year terms:

  • Rita Moir
  • Sally Mackenzie
  • Sue Harder
  • Huguette Marr
  • Joanne Feenstra
  • Mabel Kabatoff

There is also one 1-year term position to be elected. Further nominations will be open from the floor, and from the nominating committee.

With a by-law amendment approved at a general membership meeting in April, any new memberships must be purchased 30 days prior to the AGM to be able to vote at the meeting. Current members may still renew their memberships at the door on the date of the meeting.  If you would like to renew your membership and save time at the door,  you may download a renewal application here, complete it and bring it to the meeting along with your $5.00 membership fee.

Click on any of the following items to download a pdf copy for reading or printing.

2017-2018 Board

  1. Rita Moir, President,
  2. Paul Wilkinson,  First Vice-President,
  3. Sue Harder, Second Vice – President,
  4. Sally Mackenzie, Treasurer,
  5. Penny Tees, Secretary,
  6. Mabel Kabatoff, Director,
  7. Ruth Hackett, Director,
  8. Lynnda Moore, Director,
  9. Wilf Rimmer, Director,
  10. Merina Matthew, Director,
  11. Huguette Marr, Director,
  12. Joanne Feenstra, Director.

Please stand by as this will be a work in progress.

Please stand by as this will be a work in progress.